Tudor lantern

25 Dec

At a restaurant where I worked a few summers ago, some out door lanterns fell and the glass broke. My boss was throwing them out, and I found one that still had the glass door intact. I snuck it into my car and took it home.

After work I picked up some translucent paper and found a Tudor rose design online. After testing it out on a couple of practice sheets, I printed out the rose onto the translucent paper.

I then fitted the paper to the lantern and bingo!

One Response to “Tudor lantern”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Impala lantern « The Shattered Lance - July 3, 2010

    […] housing. What I did how to do was printing and silhouettes. I had first tried this technique on my Tudor lantern. So, after scouting around a few craft stores, I finally found the translucent paper I needed. […]

Leave a Reply

