Stone earrings and necklaces

16 Oct

The other day while consolidating some boxes I happened across an old rock collection I had as a child. Most of the stones were small and shiny, and instead of throwing them out I figured I could make jewelery out of them. Here are some pieces I put together.

A couple of the stones I had were this really nice glossy black:

I had two other stones, one that was arched like a bow, and another that was like half of an arrow head, so I decided to make a floating necklace out of it to complete the set with the black earrings.

Last but not least, a while back I was toying around with some small gears I found and made this steampunk style necklace:

2 Responses to “Stone earrings and necklaces”

  1. Molly October 23, 2010 at 1:56 am #

    I love the necklace. The earrings look a little heavy. Perhaps they are lighter than they look???

    • godlesspaladin October 23, 2010 at 6:10 am #

      Yeah, they are a bight lighter than they look. Each earring weights about the same as light pen.

Leave a Reply

