Exploding wine bottle

20 Nov

So I’ve been trying to cut a wine bottle in half down the length of the bottle and I’ve had several mishaps. One of the bottles shattered in multiple angles that I didn’t anticipate. Instead of throwing out the bottle, I rigged up a hanger wire, some fake grapes, and some copper leaves. The idea was to make it look like the bottle was exploding. I’m not sure if I like it, but it’s a prototype.

2 Responses to “Exploding wine bottle”

  1. greengeekgirl December 5, 2010 at 5:33 am #

    I dig the concept. This has definite potential 😀

    • godlesspaladin December 5, 2010 at 5:37 am #

      I kinda started to try and glue together one that I completely shattered, but it’s a pain in the ass. I’m procrastinating on that bottle as it sits in the corner. :p

Leave a Reply

